My second Ustetika experience…

the experience was awesome, much more than last year.

This time, I won’t dictate the whole process from when I wrote my literary pieces up to the time I passed them to the varsitarian. I’ll just give a few highlights:

  • i joined 3/8 total categories namely poetry, essay and tula
  • wrote these piece in my first semester as a third year student
  • I rewrote them in before the second semester with the help of my previous literature professor

I wanted to pass 3 other entries for this year’s contest, but i lack the time to rewrite them.

last night was the greatest night for me. I saw the other participants, who like me, are hoping to win this year. I saw the judges that made sure that the winners are the finest writers they saw this year. The night was not only for awarding winner, but also a night to remember the late Ophelia Dimalanta.

like last year, I did not win.

For me, this year its different. I wasn’t that disappointed, unlike last year, but happy because even if I didn’t win, I had the chance to improve my craft and join in a contest that made me know myself more.

I have four entries that are lined-up for next year’s ustetika. I’ll try my best to improve these entries and I’m hoping I would win next year. But for now, I’ll write till I have nothing to write about anymore…

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a comment